Evinrude E-NATION, for those dedicated to water, power, fishing and fun
Highlighted
Skipper

Re: G2 Launch

I can't wait to order my new rig and add a custom color evinrude G2!
Highlighted
Skipper

Hi guys, I am new here. My reasoning for joining is I am getting ready to order a new Tritoon(Manitou). The motor is about 1/3 of the price. I am a complete novice when it comes to motors. There are lots of choices but this G2 really intrigues me. I almost ordered my boat a month ago and I accidentally seen this new motor. I have since held off waiting until this is available(hopefully the right choice). Problem with ordering is the dealers are telling me they can't even get pricing yet. I just really hope the advertising is true and I will be spending my time on the water and not in the shop for a long time to come. I know great customer service is important but I don't want to have to spend my time dealing with headaches. Our boating season in Michigan is short and I want to spend it on the water. I have my fingers crossed, no regrets(hopefully). Especially since I have basically held off with my new boat purchase waiting on this motor.

Highlighted
Admiral

Your Evinrude dealer has prices on the new G2 series and should be able to give you a quote. Availability of the motors will not be until closer to late fall or so.

You can also find quotes from http://www.evinrude.com/en-us/get-a-quote

"There is never just one thing wrong with a boat";
                    -- Travis McGee, main character in a book series by John D. McDonald 

The factory recommends that a properly trained technician service your Johnson or Evinrude outboard motor. Should you elect to perform repairs yourself, use caution, common sense, and observe safety procedures in the vicinity of flammable liquids, around moving parts, near high-temperature components, and working with electrical or ignition systems.