Evinrude E-NATION, for those dedicated to water, power, fishing and fun
Skipper

2015 75 hp E-tec

Im new to the E-tec, upgraded last year, so I have a few questions.

Thank you in advance.

The hose hook up that gos into the area where the cooling engine water comes out. I am being told not to run the

engine while that hose it hooked up, but yet I have seen videos of other doing it when they are going through

the winterizing aspect.    So who it right? Is it ok to run engine with water hose hooked up without muffs?

It is due for its 3 year maint, what is the rough amount of what that will cost?

Captain

Re: 2015 75 hp E-tec

Yes, it is ok to run the engine on the rear flush port as stated in the owner's manual. You should not exceeded 15 psi of hose water pressure. Cost of 300 hour service would vary between dealers so unable to reply to that.
Skipper

Thank you, hoping its normal water hose so should not be over 15 psi.

Admiral

In most cases you do not have to worry about the water pressure if you only open the faucet about 1/2 way.  I believe the specs  are not to exceed 40 psi or the outlet tube can become dislodged.

For the 300 hr. or 3-year service figure anywhere from 2-1/2 to 4 hours depending if in saltwater or if other repairs are needed.  A list of common parts replaced are shown below. Talk to your dealer for more details and pricing.

Commonly replaced parts list. If in freshwater, the anodes and thermostat may not need replacing very often.

5005440 thermostat
339044 gasket
331188 oring
5007335 fuel filter
Champion spark plugs
778748 HPF Pro gear lube kit with pump
311598 drain screw gasket
306394 cot300 hr. E-TEC 75-90 service kitter pin
5001595 water pump kit
436745 anode
5007089 anode
351244 Muffler filter

"There is never just one thing wrong with a boat";
                    -- Travis McGee, main character in a book series by John D. McDonald