Evinrude E-NATION, for those dedicated to water, power, fishing and fun
Highlighted
Captain

My job before tournament angling. . . .

In response to the E-NATION video "Before I Was An Angler, I Was...", we'd like to hear what your first job was or even what your dream job is!

Before I was a tournament angler, I was a college student.  I am an alumni of Murray State University in Murray, KY.  Go Racers!!! My parents insisted that before I started my fishing quest that I complete my higher education.  It is just too bad that the FLW college team fishing program was not in place at the time!  I could have made money while fishing and it would have been approved by the university when I occasionally missed due to the bite being so good on KY and Barkley Lakes!! 

I always knew that I would work in the outdoors.  I was raised in a bass boat with my dad from the time I could stand on my own as well as hunt waterfowl, deer, elk, moose, caribou, bear, turkey, and practically anything else that had a season from the time I could hold a gun or bow.

I have to say that I have been very fortunate to have made my living as an Evinrude sponsored bass angler my entire career.  It is a dream come true and I am looking forward to getting this year started soon!!

Keep your lines tight!!

Dan Morehead

Highlighted
Skipper

Re: My job before tournament angling. . . .

Before tournaments I did whatever was available to get $$$$$$$ legally to keep me in the outdoors, and still do.

I've trapped fur, guided, attended a forestry college, run chain saw for a logging company, worked in fisheries research, worked at a tire company making tires, swept floors, tended bar, etc etc. Whatever I could do to pay for my addiction of fishing, hunting, and the outdoors.

I've had the job of  Husband a couple of times, and was doin pretty well untile my constant infidelity with "Mother Nature" and my 24/7 need to be on the water or in the woods ruined those commitments.........lol.