Evinrude E-NATION, for those dedicated to water, power, fishing and fun
Highlighted
Skipper
Accepted Solution

Etec 30hp/ tiller handle Little white plastic plugs

Hello. Wondering if someone could help me out
I have a etec 30hp and have lost 2 little white plugs that were located on the base pivot assembly. I cant seem to.find them on the exploded parts diagram
They are small approx 1/8 to 3/16s in diamter and appear to plug grease from comming out of the base pivot that the tiller arm connects to. I have a photo from the manual.

Highlighted
Skipper

Re: Etec 30hp/ tiller handle Little white plastic plugs

I guess i need to figure out what the part number is so i can get a couple more. Thanks in advance
Highlighted
Captain

Hey, I'm an ETEC tech at a dealer. I'll look for a part number in the morning when I get to work.
Highlighted
Skipper

Thank you sir. Appreciate the reply
Highlighted
Captain

At the front of the base pivot assembly there are two holes that should have grease fittings in them.
Perhaps if you could reference which service manual (part number) and page the picture is on I could check further.
Highlighted
Skipper

Yes correct. Those grease fittings are there and in place. These little plugs are under the fittings on the bottom.side.
Page 232
Photo 007551.
This photo shows them.
The manual I have is the 2011 15 25 30 manual.
When i apply grease to the fittings these little plugs pop out hence me loosing them.
Thanks!
I have a screenshot but not able to upload the photo here.
Highlighted
Skipper

Possibly they were only there for shipping and are suppose to be removed. Im not sure as i can not see them in the parts diagram.
Highlighted
Admiral

@EtecRH wrote:
Yes correct. Those grease fittings are there and in place. These little plugs are under the fittings on the bottom.side.

The manual I have is the 2011 15 25 30 manual.
When i apply grease to the fittings these little plugs pop out hence me loosing them.
Thanks!